How to contact the client
How to contact a client on Useme Jobs
How to contact a client you’re working with
How to contact a client you have worked with
Message archive
You can message the client through Useme. Messages on our platform are a secure way to talk about the job and the payment, because we keep the full conversation on record. That way, you can refer back to it if there's ever a disagreement.
You'll find all your conversations under the Messages tab on your dashboard.
How to contact a client on Useme Jobs
On Useme Jobs, you can send offers to jobs posted by potential clients. Here’s how to do it.
If a job post doesn’t provide enough details and you have questions before sending your offer, do the following:
- Open the chosen job on Useme Jobs.
- Click “Ask for details” to send your question to the client.
You can only use the “Ask for details” option once. After that, you can only contact the client after adding your offer.
To message the client after sending your offer:
- Log in to Useme.
- On the left-hand menu, go to Useme Jobs and click Offers.
- Open the offer and click “Send a message to the client.”
After clarifying the details with the client, you can also edit or cancel your offer. Learn more here.
How to contact a client you’re working with
When your collaboration with the client has already started, you can message them through your Deals.
- Log in to Useme.
- On the left-hand menu, go to Deals.
- Open the deal with the client you want to message.
- Scroll down the page and click “Send a message to the client.”
Open the specific contract and click “Message the client” at the bottom of the page.
How to contact a client you have worked with
Once your deal is complete, your clients will be moved to the Clients section on your dashboard. Here, you can also message them:
- Log in to Useme.
- Go to Clients.
- Click the three dots on the right side of the client’s name and select “Message.”
Useme does not share users’ email addresses. This means your client cannot see your email address, and you cannot see theirs either.
Message archive
You can move conversations you no longer need to the archive:
- Go to Messages.
- Open the conversation.
- Click "Move thread to archive."
If you change your mind and want to move a thread back to your inbox:
- Go to Message archive (the drawer icon to the right of the Messages header).
- Open the conversation.
- Click "Restore thread from archive."